top of page

Tuesday September 1, 2015

Announcements:

JENKS WILD PAPERWORK DUE

BACK TO SCHOOL NIGHT! Tonight 5:30

Math:

Objective statement: Today I will be able to create, read, and interpret line graphs.

Vocabulary: line graph - graphs whose points are connected by line or line segments to represent data.

Group Work: Math Journal 1, Page 18

Independent Work: Math Journal 1, Page 19

Science:

My Question: What will happen to gobstoppers when they are soaked in water?

I think the gobstoppers will ______ because _____.

Materials: Petri dish, water, 4 gobstoppers (different colors)

Procedure:

1. Fill petri dish halfway with water

2. Place gobstoppers at the 12, 3, 6, and 9 o'clock positions

3. Draw what you observe at the beginning, after 5 minutes, and after 10 minutes.

Today I observed ____

This reminded me of ___

Today I learned _____

I know this because ___

I wonder ____


Mrs. Farahani

6th Grade Math & Science

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Our Community 

Supermommy

King of Dads

Babyville

Krafty Kids

bottom of page